Choir of the Year

On Friday, 6 July, Year 7 students took part in our annual “Choir of the Year” competition. There were 9 choirs that took part, and each choir had really prepared their class piece well.  Judging the event was a panel of three judges; our very own Ms Gilbert (Head of Year 7), Mr Keith Hammond (Former AMVC teacher, musician and film maker) and Alex Agboke (actress, singer and played “Sarabi” in “The Lion King” in the West End) 
There was a lot of excitement in the room, on what was a very hot day to be performing.  Students were excellently behaved. 
There were lots of awards to be given out.  The following students were awarded a class prize for their commitment during the lessons leading up to the competition:  
Amber Martin, Poppy Thrall, Freya Auffret, Chloe Pullen, Ben Hamilton, Mia Hammond, Edie Codd, Oscar Watling, Robyn Pilsworth, Lucy Mowles, Tiago Foster, Ivy Freeman-Hall, Lucy Berry, Francesca Kendall, Mya John, Zoe Lloyd, Daisy Stock and Grace Unwin.
Poppy Thrall, Iona Ferreday, Francesca Kendall, Trinity Harris and Alana Hemmings received the award of Best Soloists.  Best Performance was jointly awarded to Brady Leishaman, Oliwia Polgesek, Roisin Crowley, Ethan Nagle and Alice Conkey. 
3rd Place - 7F5 - Your Grace
2nd Place - 7F2 - All of Me
1st Place - 7F - Price Tag