Arthur Mellows Village College

Delivering learning for life within an aspirational culture

Trustees and Governors

Letter from the Chairman of Governors

Contact the Governing Body

Governors Register of Business/Pecuniary Interests

Four Cs MAT Scheme of Delegation

Members of the Governing Body


First Name Surname Type of Gov Term of Office expires Roles
Scott Dewdney Staff 01/10/2022  
Paulina Ford Community 31/08/2022 Chair  of  Curriculum  and Standards
Paul Hannah Parent 24/10/2021 Vice Chair of Governors, Link Governor - Sixth Form and Careers
Ian Harris Parent 31/10/2021  
Lee Howarth Parent 31/10/2021  
Sarah Humble Community 24/10/2021 Chair of Students and Safeguarding , Link Governor - Learning Support
Nigel Jennings Community 31/08/2020 Chair of Governors
New Governor Induction
Suzanne Jones Community 31/08/2021 Vice Chair of Students and Safeguarding
Peter Jordan Community 31/08/2022 Vice Chair of Curriculum and Standards, Link Governor - Health and Safety and Training
Mary Kiernan Community (and MAT Trustee) 11/09/2020 Link Governor - Arthur Mellows Parent Teacher Association
Nikki Lamond Parent 26/09/2022  
Trevor Parke Community 31/08/2022 Link Governor - Gifted and Talented and Duke of Edinburgh
Mike Sandeman Head of College (Ex Officio / Accounting Officer) N/A  
Sally Stainton-Roberts Parent 31/08/2021 Link Governor to Young Carers
Rosie Tomaselli Parent 26/09/2022  
David Whiles Community (and MAT Trustee) 31/08/2020 Link Governor - Learning  Support
Sarah Cooper Clerk  to Governors    
Debbie Sanderson Clerk  to Governors    


For more information on Trustees, please see the Four Cs MAT website
First Name Surname Role
Emma  Black Trustee
David  Briggs Member
John Dadge Trustee
Gary Dawkins Trustee and Member
Iain Erskine Trustee
Andrew Finding Trustee
John Holdich Member
Mary Kiernan Trustee
Gilmour McLaren Trustee and Member
Poppy Reynolds Member
Jonathan Theobalds Trustee
David Whiles Trustee
Debbie Sanderson Clerk
Sarah Cooper Clerk